No front page content has been created yet.
Follow the User Guide to start building your site.

Donate to the Community Grants Program

Community Grants

To support the community needs of Winnebago, Boone, Ogle, and Stephenson counites in the areas of Arts & Humanities, Education (including Career Pathways and Complementary Education), Health, Human Services, Sustainable Communities, and Youth & Families

Grant Making 1999

Other Funds

Fund Fund Type Inc.
Wilbur and William Cummings Memorial Scholarship
Scholarships for graduates of high schools within Belvidere who plan to pursue studies in the medical sciences
Scholarship 2011
William and Catherine McCoy
To support the Community Foundation of Northern Illinois' Community Grants program
Grant Making 2009
William and Catherine McCoy Charitable
For the education of the young and the care or relief of the aged, hungry and/or homeless in the Rockford, IL area through the Diocese of Rockford and to fund the Nagan Endowment at the Great River Bend Community Foundation
Donor Designated 1992
William and Catherine McCoy Scholarship
To provide scholarships for OSF Healthcare Saint Anthony College of Nursing students
Donor Designated 2017
William and Pauline Pirages Memorial Designated Endowment
To support The Literacy Council and St. Elizabeth Center
Donor Designated 2012
William D. and Dixie L. O'Donnell Charitable
To support Trinity Lutheran Church, Rockford Rescue Mission, Salvation Army, Lutheran Social Services, and Catholic Charities of the Diocese of Rockford
Donor Designated 2015
William J. Galaway Library and Information Science Scholar
Scholarships for individuals who are pursuing a career as a school or public librarian
Scholarship 2005
William Pigott Memorial Scholarship
Scholarships for graduating seniors residing in McHenry or Winnebago County who plan to major in engineering
Scholarship 2001
William R. Durham Drama/Theater Scholarship Fund
Scholarships to pursue teaching or work in professional theater in either acting or technical aspects of theater
Scholarship 2005
Winnebago 911 Memorial Endowment
To maintain and preserve the 911 Emergency Responders Memorial
Donor Designated 2010
Winnebago County Conservation Fund
To promote the protection, enhancement, restoration and wise use of our natural resources
Agency 2003
Winnebago County Criminal Justice Foundation Fund
To fund and promote funding criminal justice projects in Winnebago County
Agency 2000
Winnebago County Nursing Home Foundation Fund
To provide for the needs of River Bluff Nursing Home residents
Agency 2000
Without Shoes Modern Dance Company
To support Without Shoes Modern Dance Company
Agency 2004
Women of Today's Manufacturing (WOTM) Scholarship

To promote the study and development of the many areas of manufacturing technology through scholarships.

Scholarship 2003
Workforce Development Fund
To support workforce development systems, standards, and capacity in Boone, Stephenson, and Winnebago Counties
Donor Designated 2009
World Wildlife Kingdom Fund
To support the programs and activities of World Wildlife Kingdom, Cherry Valley, IL
Agency 2000
WOTM Ruthann Gaston Women in Engineering Scholarship

To support the women studying engineering at local post-secondary institutions. 

Scholarship 2019
YMCA of Rock River Valley
To support YMCA of Rock River Valley
Agency 2016
Zeta Chapter Delta Kappa Gamma Memorial
Scholarships for graduating females from public high schools within Boone or Winnebago County, to promote the professional and personal growth of women educators and excellence in education
Scholarship 2006